Sunday, 6 September 2009

Zzebra “Zzebra”


( LP Polydor Records, 1974 )
Catalog # 2383-296

1- Cobra Woman
2 – Mr. J
3 – Mah Jong
4 – Ife
5 – Spanish Fly
6 – Amuso Fi
7 – Rainbow Train
8 – Hungry Horse

Zzebra were a jazz-fusion and afro prog band active in the UK in the early 1970s. The band was formed when Terry Smith (guitar) and Dave Quincy (saxes) both left If when it broke up and joined Lasisi “Loughty” Amao ex-Osibisa (flute and tenor sax), Gus Yeadon (aka August Eadon) ex-The Love Affair (piano and vocals), Liam Genockey (drums) and John McCoy (bass).

Original post September 2, 2008

By Celo

1 comment:

Imbzl said...



NOTE: Pictures copyright held by photographers. If you are the photographer of any picture and would like it removed please email us.

''Quidquid id est, timeo Danaos et dona ferentis.''

©® 2006-2016 My Favourite Sound© 1.0 (CC Licensed 3.0)