Wednesday, 2 September 2009

Hank Marr ”Groovin’ It!”

Hank Marr

Groovin’ It!
( Double Time Records, 1996 )
Catalog # 112

1. Soft Winds 7:54
2. Killer Joe 7:03
3. Jim Dawg 5:35
4. Misty (Ballad) 5:34
5. Easy Talk 5:21
6. Battle Hymn Of The Republic 6:23
7. Just Friends 6:11
8. And What If I Don’t 6:16
9. Tenderly 6:00
10. Teach Me Tonight 4:41
11. Misty (Swing) 7:38

Wilbert Longmire, guitar
Hank Marr, organ
Bill Stewart, drums

Professor of the Jazz Organ, indeed! If you need a dose of Vitamin B-3 and don’t know who Hank Marr is, you deserve jazz scurvy! From “Killer Joe” to “Misty” to “John Brown’s Body,” our favorite Buckeye organ man greases it up and lays it down.

By Pier


red grunt said...



Anonymous said...

Wonderfully old-school. Thank you!

NOTE: Pictures copyright held by photographers. If you are the photographer of any picture and would like it removed please email us.

''Quidquid id est, timeo Danaos et dona ferentis.''

©® 2006-2016 My Favourite Sound© 1.0 (CC Licensed 3.0)