Monday, 23 November 2009

Various Artists ''Blue Note Explosion: Sharp Shades And Finger Snaps''

Various Artists

''Blue Note Explosion: Sharp Shades And Finger Snaps''
( EMI/Blue Note Records )
Original Release Date: September 18, 2006

Disc: 1
1. No Room For Squares - Hank Mobley
2. Mosaic - Art Blakely & The Jazz Messengers
3. Split Feelin's - Hank Mobley
4. Nite Flite - Lee Morgan
5. Passion Dance - McCoy Tyner
6. Footprints - Wayne Shorter
7. Jean De Fleur - Grant Green
8. La Campimania - Kenny Clarke
9. The African Queen - Horace Silver Quintet
10. After The Rain - Duke Pearson
Disc: 2
1. Sister Sadie - Horace Silver Quintet
2. A Little Busy - Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers
3. Easterly Winds - Jack Wilson
4. The Balck Disciple - Donald Byrd
5. Una Muy Bonita - Bobby Hutcherson
6. Hootnan - Jackie McLean
7. Search For The New Land - Lee Morgan
8. Hobo Joe - Johnny Coles
9. Short Story - Joe Henderson

Product Description:
2006 two set compilation series from the team that brought you the Blue Series, the biggest selling Jazz series ever. These compilations will all cover distinct historical and stylistic phases of the label's history, gathering together tracks that are rarely anthologized alongside some of the more well known cuts. Each one will then be housed in a distinctive sleeve that looks like a Blue Note compilation that was done at the specific period covered by the release. Sharp Shades & Finger Snaps features 19 tracks including cuts from Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers, Hank Mobley, McCoy Tyner, Grant Green, Lee Morgan and others. Blue Note.
From Amazon (Buy the original!)

By Andy

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

no pw required

NOTE: Pictures copyright held by photographers. If you are the photographer of any picture and would like it removed please email us.

''Quidquid id est, timeo Danaos et dona ferentis.''

©® 2006-2016 My Favourite Sound© 1.0 (CC Licensed 3.0)