Monday, 30 November 2009

JD & The Evil's Dynamite Band "Explodes Across The Nation"

JD & The Evil's Dynamite Band

"Explodes Across The Nation"
( LP Soul Fire Records, 2001 )
Catalog # SFLP002

A1 - Kalhari 3:53
A2 - Heavy, Heavy... Heavy 4:19
A3 - Mean Scene 3:50
A4 - Beer, (So Nice) Right On 3:59
A5 - The Evil D's 2:57
A6 - Sunday Kind Of Love 2:52
B1 - Flames Of Darkness 3:55
B2 - Backwards Intentions 4:59
B3 - Everglades Part 1 3:11
B4 - Everglades Part 2 2:58
B5 - My Beach, My Waves, Fuck Off! 3:49

Part of the Soul Fire stable of retro-leaning deep funk artists, JD & the Evil's Dynamite Band specialize in heavy psychedelic funk that evokes the experimentalism of the late '60s and early '70s (but wasn't actually produced in that time period, as Soul Fire claims). Following the non-LP single "Haaa-Sheesh," their debut full-length, Explodes Across the Nation, was released in 2001.
By Steve Huey (AMG)

By Celo

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

pass: myfavouritesound

NOTE: Pictures copyright held by photographers. If you are the photographer of any picture and would like it removed please email us.

''Quidquid id est, timeo Danaos et dona ferentis.''

©® 2006-2016 My Favourite Sound© 1.0 (CC Licensed 3.0)