Sunday, 23 August 2009

Various Artists ”Everything I Do Gonna Be Funky”

Various Artists

”Everything I Do Gonna Be Funky”
( Compilation, Brown Sugar Records, Germany, 2004 )
Catalog # BSR 1006-2

01. Rufus Thomas – Funky Robot
02. The Dramatics – Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get
03. Melvin Sparks – Who’s Gonna Take The Weight
04. Johnny Pate & Adam Wade – Brother On The Run
05. Isaac Hayes – Blue’s Crib
06. Archie Shepp – Attica Blues
07. Michael Longo – Like A Thief In The Night
08. O’Donel Levy – Everything I Do Gonna Be Funky
09. Leroy Hutson – Butterfat
10. Merl Saunders – Aunt Monk
11. Azteca – Can’t Take The Funk Out Of Me
12. Sonny Rollins – Shout It Out
13. Bennie Maupin Water Torture
14. Pointer Sisters – How Long (Betcha’ Got A Chick On The Side)
15. Pleasure – Ghettos Of The Mind

Everything I Do Gonna Be Funky is an exciting reflection of a musically exciting period of black music. One time in the terms like ‘black attitude’ and ‘The Spirit of Brotherhood’ is not only an expression of a social phenomenon.

By Celo

1 comment:

Anonymous said...




Other links (donated):


NOTE: Pictures copyright held by photographers. If you are the photographer of any picture and would like it removed please email us.

''Quidquid id est, timeo Danaos et dona ferentis.''

©® 2006-2016 My Favourite Sound© 1.0 (CC Licensed 3.0)