Sunday, 30 August 2009

Damn Sam The Miracle Man & The Soul Congregation ”Damn Sam The Miracle Man“

Damn Sam The Miracle Man & The Soul Congregation

Damn Sam The Miracle Man
( LP Tay-Ster Records,197? )
Catalog # TS-0001

A1. Give Me Another Joint
A2. Let Me Be Your Only Man
A3. L.A. 26000
A4. Poor Mary
A5. Damn Sam the Miracle Man
B1. Smash
B2. Music Makes You Feel All Right
B3. B.J.
B4. Rainy Night in Georgia
B5. Sonny B.

RARE hard funky soul from early 70s titans Damn Sam The Miracle Man and some of the rawest, fiercest funk we’ve ever heard! Damn Sam is actually a group spearheaded by vocalist OC Wright a man with a roaring voice and righteous delivery that could tear through brick and producer Jack Taylor. If not for the amazing funky 45 tracks “Damn Sam The Miracle Man”, “Smash” and “BJ” all of which appear on this long lost LP, they may have been obscure to even the most diligent crate diggers,an argument in favor of that format if there ever was one. The group is a real killer, with absolutely ummeling funky drums and snapping electric congas & bongo work on just about every track plus soaring trumpet and sax work that counterbalance the fury of Wright’s vocals nicely.

Ripped From Original Vinyl

By Celo

1 comment:

sam the man said...

Password: myfavouritesound

NOTE: Pictures copyright held by photographers. If you are the photographer of any picture and would like it removed please email us.

''Quidquid id est, timeo Danaos et dona ferentis.''

©® 2006-2016 My Favourite Sound© 1.0 (CC Licensed 3.0)