Monday, 7 September 2009

Jimmy McGriff “Blue To The Bone”

Jimmy McGriff

Blue To The Bone
( LP Milestone Records , 1988 )
Catalog# M-9163

1. Ain’t That Funk For You
2. For All We Know
3. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
4. Secret Love
5. Hangin’ In
6. After Dark

Jimmy McGriff (organ)
Al Grey (trombone)
Bill Easley, Melvin Sparks (guitar)
Bernard Purdie (drums)

McGriff with Bill Easley on sax, Melvin Sparks on guitar, Bernard Purdie on drums, and Al Grey on trombone. The trombone is not that often found in the small-organ combo format and may not appeal to everyone. Smooth, yet funky.

By Celo

1 comment:

Anonymous said...



NOTE: Pictures copyright held by photographers. If you are the photographer of any picture and would like it removed please email us.

''Quidquid id est, timeo Danaos et dona ferentis.''

©® 2006-2016 My Favourite Sound© 1.0 (CC Licensed 3.0)