Monday, 24 August 2009

The Whole Darn Family “Has Arrived”

The Whole Darn Family

“Has Arrived”
( LP Soul International Records, 1976 )
Catalog # SLP-110

A1 – You Know That You Lied (3:07)
A2 – Fly Away Love Bird (3:07)
A3 – Leave Me Alone (3:13)
A4 – Seven Minutes Of Funk (7:00)
B1 – Ain’t Nothing But Something To Do (5:41)
B2 – New Yorkin (3:41)
B3 – I’m Hurt (3:47)
B4 – Stuck On Yourself (3:30)

Engineer – Milan Bodgan
Mastered By – Jeff Saunders
Producer, Arranged By, Written-By – August Moon,
Tyrone Thomas (tracks: A1, A4 to B4)
Remix – Art Stewart , August Moon

Recorded at: The Sound Pitt, Atlanta, Georgia
Remixed at: Marvin Gaye Studios, Hollywood, CA.
Mastering at: Crystal Sound, Hollywood, CA.
Published By August Moon Music BMI

Covers here.

Classic and essential Atlanta funk album with Tyrone Thomas and Tommy Stewart. Includes the famous “7 Minutes Of Funk”. A b-boy classic. This release version is quite hard to find, theres a second edition under Tyrone Thomas & the Whole Darn Family with a different cover and easier to find.

By Celo

1 comment:

wah wah george said...



NOTE: Pictures copyright held by photographers. If you are the photographer of any picture and would like it removed please email us.

''Quidquid id est, timeo Danaos et dona ferentis.''

©® 2006-2016 My Favourite Sound© 1.0 (CC Licensed 3.0)