Wednesday, 26 August 2009

Jackson 5 “In Japan!” Live

Jackson 5

In Japan!
( LP Tamla/Motown Records, 1973 )

01 – We ‘re Gonna Have a Good Time
02 – Lookin’ Throught the Windows
03 – Got to Be Here
04 – I Want You Back
05 – Daddy’s Home
06 – Superstition
07 – Ben
08 – Papa Was a Rollin’ Stone
09 – That’s How Love Goes
10 – Never Can Say Goodbye
11 – Ain’t That Peculiar
12 – I Wanna Be Where You Are

The performance took place on April 30, 1973 at Koseinenkin Hall in Osaka. Michael, Jermaine, Marlon, Tito and Jackie turn in a solid performance of their own material, including a medley of I Want You Back, ABC and The Love You Save, uncredited on the original LP pressings, plus solo hits from Michael and Jermaine. This tour, they were out in support of the Lookin Through The Windows album, although they only played the title track from that disc. As was common for Motown acts of the era, they covered a fair number of their labelmates tunes, including hot versions of Stevie Wonder’s Superstition and the Temptations’ Papa Was A Rollin Stone. Included in the release is a reproduction of the original liner notes in Japanese and something approaching English most of the time.

By Celo

1 comment:

Anonymous said...


NOTE: Pictures copyright held by photographers. If you are the photographer of any picture and would like it removed please email us.

''Quidquid id est, timeo Danaos et dona ferentis.''

©® 2006-2016 My Favourite Sound© 1.0 (CC Licensed 3.0)