Thursday, 11 March 2010

Yusef Lateef ''A Flat, G Flat And C''

Yusef Lateef

''A Flat, G Flat And C''
( LP Impulse! Records, 1966 )
Catalog # A-9117

A1 Warm Hearted Blues 4:34
A2 Nile Valley Blues 3:45
A3 Robbie 2:40
A4 Psyche Rose 2:31
A5 Chuen Blues 4:45
B1 Feather Comfort 5:16
B2 Blind Willie 2:40
B3 Feelin' Alright 3:07
B4 Sound Wave 3:57
B5 Kyoto Blues 4:14

Personnel & Credits:
Bass - Reggie Workman
Drums - Roy Brooks
Engineer - Rudy Van Gelder
Piano - Hugh Lawson
Producer - Bob Thiele
Saxophone [Tenor, Alto], Flute, Oboe, Theremin - Yusef Lateef

Format:Vinyl, LP, Mono

Haunting set of stripped down tracks by the brilliant Yusef Lateef, who not only plays his usual assortment of reeds here -- tenor, alto, flute, and oboe -- but also lays down a bit of theremin! He's accompanied by Hugh Lawson on piano, Reggie Workman on bass, and Roy Brooks on drums -- and the track list includes "Chuen Blues", "Pyche Rose", and "Sound Wave", which is a great showcase for the theremin.
© 1996-2010, Dusty Groove America, Inc.

By Pier

1 comment:

Anonymous said...



NOTE: Pictures copyright held by photographers. If you are the photographer of any picture and would like it removed please email us.

''Quidquid id est, timeo Danaos et dona ferentis.''

©® 2006-2016 My Favourite Sound© 1.0 (CC Licensed 3.0)