Monday, 24 August 2009

Nils Landgren Funk Unit “Fonk Da World”

Nils Landgren Funk Unit

“Fonk Da World”
( LP ACT Music, 2001 )
Catalog # ACT 9299-2

1. Booty Rock (3:47)
2. Riders On The Storm (5:06)
3. Mo Stuff (4:35)
4. Fonk Da World (4:55)
5. Anytime Anywhere (5:54)
6. Rock It (2:53)
7. Amtrak (4:29)
8. Freedom Jazz Dance (3:35)
9. Le Sunset (4:47)
10. What’s Up, What’s Up (4:46)
11. From Stockholm To Bejing (3:06)
12. New Morning (3:56)
13. Calvados (6:16)

Nils Landgren Biography:
Swedish funk and jazz trombone player Nils Landgren spent his formative years at the music college in Karlstad and at the university in Arvika studying classical trombone. He discovered improvisation after a meeting with jazz legends Bengt-Arne Wallin and Eje Thelin and moved to Stockholm, after which he toured with Swedish pop phenomena Björn Skifs (”Hooked on a Feeling”). Since then, Landgren has appeared on some 500 albums, including collections from artists as diverse as Herbie Hancock, ABBA, the Crusaders, and Wyclef Jean. He released his debut solo album (Planet Rock ) in 1983, followed by a string of successful titles including Streetfighter, You Are My Nr 1, Miles from Duke, Chapter 2, and Follow Your Heart. In 1992 he formed the Nils Landgren Funk Unit, which has released numerous recordings including Live in Stockholm, Fonk da World, 5,000 Miles, and Funky ABBA.
By James Christopher Monger (AMG)

By Celo

1 comment:

Anonymous said...



NOTE: Pictures copyright held by photographers. If you are the photographer of any picture and would like it removed please email us.

''Quidquid id est, timeo Danaos et dona ferentis.''

©® 2006-2016 My Favourite Sound© 1.0 (CC Licensed 3.0)