Friday, 21 May 2010

Gonzalez "Our Only Weapon Is Our Music"


"Our Only Weapon Is Our Music"
( LP EMI Records, 1975 )
Catalog # EMC 3100

A1 Got My Eye On You
A2 Da Me La Cosa Caramba
A3 The Love You've Given Me
A4 Ain't It Funny
A5 Rissoled
B1 Nothing Ever Comes That Easy
B2 Ahwai Five-O
B3 D.N.S.
B4 Love Me, Love Me Not
B5 Our Only Weapon Is Our Music

Personnel & Credits:
Robert Ahwry - Guitar
Bud Beadle - Saxophone
Ron Carthy - Trumpet
Roy Davies - Keyboards
Lance Dixon - Synthesizer
Mick Eve - Saxophone
Ken Freeman - Synthesizer
Steve Gregory - Saxophone
Malcolm Griffiths - Trombone
Preston Heyman - Drums
Gordon Hunte - Guitar
Glen LeFleur - Drums
Godfrey McLean - Percussion
Chris Mercer - Saxophone
Allan Sharpe - Percussion
Larry Steele - Bass
Bobby Stignac - Drums
Viola Wills - Vocals
Lenny Zakatek - Guitar

Second album by the group, a set of funky tracks with a very clubby groove, between boogie and jazz funk, with lots of tightness, with two great instrumental "Ahwai Five-O" & "Rissoled".

By Celo


Anonymous said...


FASTMAN said...

thank you very very much


Grande ! Grazie Mille

NOTE: Pictures copyright held by photographers. If you are the photographer of any picture and would like it removed please email us.

''Quidquid id est, timeo Danaos et dona ferentis.''

©® 2006-2016 My Favourite Sound© 1.0 (CC Licensed 3.0)