Monday, 4 October 2010

Various Artists ''Mo' Record Kicks''

Various Artists

''Mo' Record Kicks''
(B-sides, exclusives & remixes for forward-thinking cats)

Label: Record Kicks, # RKX029 [2010]
Style: Funk / Soul
Quality: V2

01) The Hawk - Don't Judge A Book By Its Cover (Feat Little Hannah Collins)
02) Gizelle Smith - June (Tm Juke Remix)
03) Ray Lugos LES Express - Get On Up (Feat Roxie Ray)
04) Soul Fantastics - Soul Train
05) Enzo Bontempi - Itailian Spiderman Theme
06) Privates Hammond Orchestra - Battle Of Yoker
07) The New Mastersounds - Nervous (Kenny Dope Remix)
08) Hi Fly Orchestra - Latinkick
09) Gizelle Smith - Wating For Reforms
10) Dojo Cuts - See & Don't See
11) The Link Quartet - Zebra 3
12) Kokolo - Soul Power (Lack Of Afro Mix)
13) The Underbelly - Red Flames
14) Third Coast Kings - Summalove
15) Crabs Corparation - Irrompibles Hi Fi
16) Diplomats Of Solid Sound - Hurt Me So (Lack Of Afro Mix)
17) Ray Harris & Fusion Experience - Scaramunga (Lack Of Afro Remix)
18) Katzuma - With Time
19) Milano Jazz Dance Combo - Changes (New Funk Mix)
20) Floyd Lawson & The Hearts Of Stone - Air I Breath
21) The Link Quartet - If You Wanna Be My Man (Feat Gizelle Smith)

Short Review:
MO' RECORD KICKS is a collection of B-sides, remixes and previously unreleased cuts that appear here for the first time. The 21 tracks that compose this compilation can be considered a reliable overview of the RK sound, and include a variety of RK artists, spacing from deep funk and vintage soul, to jazz-dance, titty shakers and future disco.

Source: Internet

Links in comments.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

no pw required

NOTE: Pictures copyright held by photographers. If you are the photographer of any picture and would like it removed please email us.

''Quidquid id est, timeo Danaos et dona ferentis.''

©® 2006-2016 My Favourite Sound© 1.0 (CC Licensed 3.0)