Tuesday, 5 October 2010

Incognito ''Transatlantic RPM''

01. Lowdown - (featuring Mario Biondi/Chaka Khan)
02. Everything That We Are
03. 1975
04. Your Sun My Sky
05. Line In The Sand
06. Gotta
07. Let's Fall In Love Again
08. Song, The
09. Put A Little Loving In Your Heart
10. All Of My Life
11. Expresso Madureira
12. Life Ain't Nothing But A Good Thing
13. Make Room For Love
14. Can't Get Enough - (featuring Mario Biondi)
15. Winter Of My Springs, The
16. Tell Me What To Do

Transatlantic RPM is a stunning album from Incognito, the UK's leading jazz-funk-soul band, to celebrate their 30th anniversary with help from an array of special guests.

Opening track "Lowdown" revisits the Boz Scaggs hit with stand-out vocals from Chaka Khan and Mario Biondi, while Leon Ware sings the string-laden ballad "Line in the Sand". Joy Rose sings "1975", the story of Bluey's introduction to jazz and soul music, and Christian Urich of Tortured Soul takes things in a soulful house direction on "Let's Fall In Love Again". Instrumental "Expresso Madureira" was originally recorded by Brazilian group Banda Black Rio, and Bluey himself closes the album with a rare lead vocal on "Tell Me What To Do".

By Andy


Anonymous said...


no pw required

Bill said...

Looking forward to "Lowdown" ! Thanks for the share.

NOTE: Pictures copyright held by photographers. If you are the photographer of any picture and would like it removed please email us.

''Quidquid id est, timeo Danaos et dona ferentis.''

©® 2006-2016 My Favourite Sound© 1.0 (CC Licensed 3.0)