Monday, 11 July 2011

Various Artists ''Mocambo Funk Fourty Fives''


Various Artists

''Mocambo Funk Fourty Fives''

This compilation spotlights the best tracks of Mocambo Records scarce 7inch vinyl releases that took the deep funk scene by storm in summer 2006. Along with the labels own productions (Mocambo Allstars, The Bacao Rhythm and Steel Band and Gizelle Smith), the first releases sported new recordings by obscure English groups like The Delta Rhythm Section, The Sound Stylistics and the supreme Vinylizor Productions team (Jay Glover, Gary Crockett and Dominic Glover) as well as unreleased tracks by artists such as the James Taylor Quartet and Speedometer !

01 The Delta Rhythm Section - Funkin Fever
02 Glover, Crockett And Glover - The Prophet
03 The Sound Stylistics - Party People
04 Mocambo Allstars - Swamp Strut
05 James Taylor Quartet - Walkin The Walk
06 Speedometer - Do Watcha Like
07 The Bacao Rhythm And Steel Band - Look-Ka Py Py
08 The Sound Stylistics - Back On The Streets
09 Mocambo Allstars - The Next Message
10 Ian Langley - Chicano Chaser
11 James Taylor Quartet - Highway Patrol
12 Speedometer - Hustle The Mustle
13 The Delta Rhythm Section - The Getaway
14 The Sound Stylistics - Get Ya Some
15 Gizelle Smith And The Mocambo Allstars - Free Vibes
16 Glover, Crockett And Glover - Listen Up

artist.....: VA
vibe/s.....: Mocambo Funk Fourty Fives
year.......: 2007
archiveisms: Mocambo [MCD 1001]
source.....: CDDA
moodswing..: Funk
releasesize: 68,6 mb
tracks.....: 16
length.....: 49:31 min
encoder....: EAC
quality....: VBR.44,1kHz.Joint-Stereo 000/00/0000
scenealized: Mar/13/2008

Link in comments.

Source: Internet

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

no pw required

NOTE: Pictures copyright held by photographers. If you are the photographer of any picture and would like it removed please email us.

''Quidquid id est, timeo Danaos et dona ferentis.''

©® 2006-2016 My Favourite Sound© 1.0 (CC Licensed 3.0)